For My Brother

It has been very subtly brought to my attention that I’ve been slacking off on updating my Sign Blog. That may be true… I’ve been slacking off on a lot of things lately. For now, I’m not going to try to keep up with the sign blog, but I do find so many good signs, I can’t not post them. So I’ll just put them here. Stay tuned.

Here’s three good ones from recently. Dedicated to Tommy.

“NO THONGS Except on Feet”

This gem comes from Pier 39 in San Francisco. I definitely appreciate the regulation, especially since I think the picture on their sign shows a little more coverage than a tiny thong in a fat world actually provides.

“SATAN 08: the lesser of three evils”

Hahahaha!! I think this is really funny. It was stuck to a garbage can, also in San Francisco. Disclaimer: this is not my personal opinion.

One of these things is not like the others,
One of these things just doesn’t belong,
Can you tell which thing is not like the others
By the time I finish my song?

And finally, what might be the funniest sign in the history of ever:

Do you get it?? Hold on, let me give you a close up:

“Street Cleaning: All Vehicles Off Street, Or Will Be Towed.”

Seriously dude. Someone scrubbed that street WAY too hard.

One thought on “For My Brother

  1. thanks for making me smile on a Friday 🙂 im pretty excited that I got a blog post dedicated to ME!!!!!! my not so subtle hints finally worked… 😀

Leave a Reply

