Will all the archaeologists in the room please raise their hands?

Wee! I’m an archaeologist. Now it’s official. Public Radio says so.

During our week doing the Deadwood Archaeology Camp in June, Jim Kent stopped by and did a lot of recording. I got elected to do an interview (probably because of my cool hat) and, happily, I managed to acquit myself rather well. At least, I don’t *think* I said anything too stupid, though I did manage to use the word “things” more than I would have liked. Oh well.

So! If you’d like to hear my 15 seconds of radio fame, you can check out either of the following links. The stories are essentially the same, but shaken up a little for variety.

Dakota Digest – Pictures and a lovely sound clip. Don’t you love my hat?

Voice of America – This one has a transcript in addition to the sound clip. I had to choose the “download” option to get the soundclip to play.

Leave a Reply

