Snieuw!

Not exactly a blizzard yet.

It’s snieuwing! (Ever since I learned that word in Dutch, I’ve found it much more fun to say than regular old “snowing.”) Mark your calendar. First snow of the year: October 18. I think that’s quite late for the area. I’m convinced that we usually have our first snow in September. Must be global warming. I won’t complain too much, though, since not too many posts back, I was woeful about the fact that our summers seem so short.

Besides, the snow will melt by tomorrow and we’ll probably have another week of weather in the seventies before it settles down into proper winter.

I really hope we have a proper blizzard or two this year.

Leave a Reply

