Tiny Bubbles in the Imaginary Champagne

Last weekend, I did a fun thing. I went down to Denver for my sister’s graduation. She has just finished her degree as a Registered Nurse. She will begin working as an RN in the Neonatal Intensive Care unit next week. I’m very proud of her. She’s wanted to be a nurse for very small babies as long as I can remember.

So why was this fun, you ask? Sitting through graduation ceremonies is usually quite enough to make most people call their dentists to schedule root canals. It was fun primarily because of the good company and tasty food, but I must confess that the singing toast was also something of a highlight. (I’m afraid the first half of the song is missing… we were caught off guard. When she asked us to raise our imaginary drinks for a toast, we didn’t really expect her to break into song.) I’ll let the video speak for itself, since I know the woman had only the very best of intentions.

We partied afterward, with much fantastic food and good company.

We also met up with a friend from college, newly back from serving his military stint in South Korea. We hung out at the museum of science and stocked up on cheap discount booze at Applejack.

Gotta watch out for Rex

2 thoughts on “Tiny Bubbles in the Imaginary Champagne

  1. I like that photo. That is a fun museum, used to go there for class and such. If you ever need a celebration in Denver, Sing Sings in Lodo is great. It is a dueling piano bar, much fun.

Leave a Reply

