Return of the “Zucchinis”

I considered titling this post “Revenge of the Zucchinis,” but decided to save that in case something really good happens.

In any case, all that’s happened for now is that my second zucchini plant has sprouted a fruit. Guess what? It isn’t a zucchini either. Check it out:

Can you believe it?  My zucchini plant is producing eggs!

Now my gourd plants, the ones that actually came from a packet that says “gourd seeds,” they are growing gourds. Normal, lop-sided, two-toned gourds.

In a last, desperate effort to have some home grown zucchinis this year (ones without identity crises), I have planted two new zucchini plants. Yes, I know it’s August. I did say “desperate,” didn’t I? I had Dustin check the packet before I planted them to make sure I wasn’t hallucinating.

I have two sprouts. I’ll let you know how it goes.

One thought on “Return of the “Zucchinis”

Leave a Reply

