Epic Belgian Email #22

What a dreary week in Belgium. The weather is Blah, my schedule
is Blah, even the chickens are Blah.

Which will make for a very short Epic today. I don’t even have
any amusing anecdotes to report. I rescued some daffodil bulbs
from off the back porch this morning. That’s the height of early
March excitement around here.

I don’t even have any exceptional progress to report on my
thesis. Yes, I’m getting some work done. No, I don’t know what
my topic is yet. And no, that isn’t a contradictory set of
statements. Don’t worry – I promise to let everyone know when I
do get that pesky topic thing figured out.

So we’ll just call this email checking in to be sure I’m still
alive. I did manage to get my website pretty well updated, so
feel free to go take a look. I’ve already been told that one of
the pictures is goofy (if you click on me, I turn into a
tower… oops), but everything else seems to be in working
order. Click on this address or paste it in your internet
browser:

<defunct>

And that’s that! Has anyone else been doing anything
interesting? I’d love to hear about it if you get a chance. 🙂
Otherwise, I’ll try to do something interesting between now and
next week so I have something worth saying in my next email. :p

Until then – love and hugs to all!

Leave a Reply

